Classic Singles 2022

Classic Singles 2022

25th EnergyAustralia Class Singles  2022 Draw

25th EnergyAustralia Classic Singles Entry List 2022

Prelude to Classic Singles 29th Dec. 2021

EnergyAustralia Classic Singles 3rd – 6th Jan. 2022

Classic Singles Entry Form 2022



The EnergyAustralia Classic Singles commenced at Newborough Bowling Club with a full field of 96 top bowlers from throughout Victoria along with Ryan Dennis and Alan Fawcett from New South Wales and James Reynolds from the ACT.

Players were placed in 32 sections of three players with each person playing games against the other two players in their section and marking the third game in their section.

Steve Pallot from Moe is the only local remaining following the section play despite a number of locals performing well but unable to win enough games to carry through to Wednesday’s knockout play.

James Reynolds from Canberra a former Australian representative player won his section and defeated Jayde Leech the Moe player fresh from winning the Strzelecki North State Singles.  Rohan Dennis from Merrylands NSW also won his section defeating Stephen Adams from Karingal.

Eight ladies entered this year including Kirsty Van Den Hoff from Traralgon and Sarah Ashby from Newborough.  Whilst performing admirably Trish Cullinane from Heathmont was the only lady winning through following her defeat of Brendan McCallum from Hampton.

The winners of the last two years Nathan Bush Deer Park and Thor Shannon Essendon won through and are hot favourites to play off in the final on Thursday.  They will face opposition from former winners Tony Schiavello Bundoora RSL and  Ray Jansen from MCC who are both keen for another win.

Bob Watt Whittlesea won the Prelude to the Classic last week and continued his good form to win his section.  Andrew Dalli Mitcham and Todd Blackburn from Webbcona won on their first visit to Newborough.  Blackburn was a late entry after a number of players withdrew due to illness and performed the best of the five players who came down with former local Gary Johnson from Webbcona in Ballarat.

The stage is set for the last 32 players to engage in five rounds of knock out play on Wednesday and Thursday.

A Eng     Yarraville.Footscray    v    S Cannington     Melbourne

R Jansen              MCC                    v    T Shannon           Essendon

T Cullinane        Heathmont        v    T Schiavello         Bundoora RSL

D Morrison         MCC                    v    N Schiavello        Bundoora RSL

M Prosenica       Melbourne        v    G Van Vugt          Pakenham

A Dalli                  Mitcham             v    B Hubber             Bundoora RSL

E Miller               Brunswick          v    M Adams             Mornington

D Carroll            Heathmont         v    G Spencer           Beaumaris

N Bush                Deer Park            v     N Lewis               Moonee Valley

D Mars                Middle Park        v      P Tirant              Yarra Glen

B Watt                Whittlesea            v      T Blackburn       Webbcona

F Krslovic         Rosebud Beach    v       J Reynolds        Canberra ACT

C Veenendaal   Mitcham                v        S Pallot              Moe

W Morris            West Sale              v        P Dodd              Lilydale

H Cortenbach    Mooroolbark      v        R Dennis          Merrylands NSW

I Ewing                 Brunswick           v         T Ristic             MCC

Please find enclosed the latest section draw.

Sorry for the delay but we have had a few withdrawals due to illness and family problems.

Remember to bring proof of covid jabs.

9.00am start.


0434 146 865